Contact Us
Scarsdale Daily Voice serves Hartsdale & Scarsdale

Menu

Scarsdale Daily Voice serves Hartsdale & Scarsdale

Nearby Towns

Breaking News: Report: NTSB Will Cite Unusual Rail Design In Deadly 2015 Metro-North Crash
events

Registration In Progress For Greenburgh Nature Center Camp In Scarsdale

The Greenburgh Nature Center has opened registration for school vacation camps.
The Greenburgh Nature Center has opened registration for school vacation camps. Photo Credit: File/Samantha Kramer

SCARSDALE, N.Y. -- Registration for Greenburgh Nature Center school vacation camp in Scarsdale is now in progress.

GNC campers will participate in a variety of activities each day including animal study, nature exploration, crafts and games. Vacation camp schedules are as follows:

  • February Vacation Nature Camp (Grades K-3) Monday Feb. 15 – Thursday Feb. 18
    • Morning session: 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
    • Afternoon session: 1 to 4 p.m.
  • Spring Vacation Nature Camp (Grades K-3) Monday March 28 – Thursday March 31
    • Morning session: 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
    • Afternoon session: 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
  • 2016 Summer Camp Dates
    • Forest Adventures (Grades K-3) Campers explore the roles of naturalists and biologists as they discover fascinating facts about the forest. Campers learn about tracking, shelter building and invertebrate sampling. Each day includes animal interaction, crafts and an array of nature-themed activities.
      • Tuesday July 5 – Friday July 8 (Four Days Only) 9:30a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
      • Monday Aug. 8 – Friday Aug. 12, 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
      • Monday Aug. 15 – Friday Aug. 19, 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
      • Monday Aug. 22 – Friday Aug. 26, 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
    • Nature Ninjas (Fourth and Fifth grade) Kids go behind the scenes of the Nature Center as they meet and care for the rescued and rehabilitated animals that live on the grounds. They learn about animal behavior and husbandry techniques as they spend time with our birds of prey, reptiles and farm animals. Campers also explore our fields and trails.
      • Monday July 11 – Friday July 14, 10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
      • Monday July 25 – Friday July 29, 10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
    • Nature Quest (Sixth and Seventh grade) Campers learn about wilderness survival as they explore our 33 acres of varied terrain and participate in exercises such as fire building, shelter construction, animal tracking and plant identification. Activities foster leadership and critical thinking skills. Campers will also spend time interacting with the Nature Center’s diverse animal population.
      • Monday July 18 – Friday July 22, 10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
      • Monday Aug. 1 – Friday Aug. 5, 10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

The center is located ay 99 Dromore Road.

Click here for more information.

Welcome to

Scarsdale Daily Voice!

Serves Hartsdale & Scarsdale

This is a one time message inviting you to keep in touch

Get important news about your town as it happens.